

# Minutes of the meeting of SC/ST Committee

Date of the meeting: 09/03/2022

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation Group of Institutions

Time: 3:30 pm

### Agenda:

- 1. Formation of SC/ST Committee, 2022-23
- 2. Miscellaneous

## Invitees:

- 1) Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI
- 2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI
- 3) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal
- 4) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty
- 5) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh
- 6) Mr. Kadunath Murmu
- 7) Ms. Labani Nandi
- 8) Sk Humayun Kabir

#### **Meeting Discussions:**

- The meeting commenced with Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, who was on the chair, welcoming the attendees and providing an overview of the purpose of forming the SC/ST Committee. Emphasis had been made for the need of addressing issues related to SC/ST students and providing support.
- 2) Attendees engaged in a discussion about the importance of establishing the SC/ST Committee, its objectives, and the role it would play in addressing the concerns of SC/ST students. The consensus was reached on the necessity of creating a committee dedicated to this cause.
- 3) The roles and responsibilities of committee members were outlined, emphasizing the need for



proactive engagement in addressing issues, providing support, and disseminating information about financial schemes and scholarships available for SC/ST students.

- 4) Discussion ensued regarding the committee's future activities and plans. Ideas were generated for initiatives such as awareness campaigns, mentorship programs, and workshops. A commitment to collaboration and communication was emphasized.
- 5) On the proposal of the Chairperson, an SC/ST Committee was formed which included the following members:

Sl. No.	Name	Position
1	Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI	Chairman
2	Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI	Convener
3	Ms. Labani Nandi	Member
4	Mr. Krishnendu Mondal	Member
5	Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty	Member
6	Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh	Member
7	Mr. Kadunath Murmu	Member
8	Sk Humayun Kabir	Member

6) The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

# Signature of the Invitees:

1) Dr. Rajorshi Bandyopadhyay, Principal, RERFGI

2) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar, RERFGI

3) Mr. Sk Humayun Kabir

4) Mr. Krishnendu Mondal Tree

5) Dr. Rajdeep Chakraborty

6) Mr. Ajitesh Ghosh

7) Mr. Kadunath Murmu

8) Ms. Labani Nandi